grace!

like every single child accross the street
day after day i fight to remain on my feet 

at times when friends see it as though i'm thick
little do they know how badly i'm gnashing my teeth

saying with a still small voice from deep within

lord grant me grace to stand tall and grow bold
even now that all around me is jittery and going cold

i'm learning to take life with whatever it brings
through ease and through grief, i'm spreading my wings

although it might seem i am not moved by a single thing
it is me who has chosen not to play on broken strings

rather with a still small voice from deep within

i'm saying - lord grant me grace to stand tall and grow bold
Good lord grant me grace
even now that all around me is jittery and going cold
Good lord grant me grace
27 thoughts on “grace!

  1. Ma brother, dis is ą message str8 frm d hrt. Ma blieve is that God will nt lead us to where is Grace isn’t sufficient to keep us. Its well wit U̶̲̥̅̊ dearie

  2. Lovely piece with the picture Sanmi..I cannot but mention the emotion of vulnerability behind ur words..nice 🙂

  3. Dis is nt jst a poem, its a song from the heart…the lines flow so softly like a psalm…I luv it..keep up d gud work sanmi

  4. Wow this is very nice Sanmi I mean we all need Grace and like you said so many times people don’t know what you are going through I guess we just have to keep holding on to God almighty for Grace and the strength to keep moving.

  5. Sanmi, thats was more than touching, its a Divine Inspiration. There is more to those words than it looks, We all need that Grace daily, we all need that Grace to stand and grow bold, we all need that Grace to Shine forth and pull through no matter the situation.
    May the Lord Bless U for this piece, came in at the right time!
    Cheers

  6. We only give what we have & our testimony becomes profound by experience. This is indeed a great piece and you have not only delivered it well but relished it with perfect expression of the picture. While we all take solace in God who only grants us the grace we need, he helps us stand bold despite the challenges we face. Remain blessed bro. Cheers!

  7. very lovely pieces, heart warming and deep
    it’s great to know that there are still Nigerian writers that can be counted upon to write things that not only make sense, but add value.
    May God’s grace and strength continually preserve us all. Amen.

  8. This is so inspiring, I believe God has granted us dat ask for the grace to overcome. Your time is now grab it, cos’ ve grab mine!! Stay Blessed.

  9. My name is Grace, actually Gracie and I LOVE YOUR POEM…I’m Liberian AND A POETRY LOVER, SO I’LL DEFINITELY be checking your blog. Keep up. That was AMAZING!!!

  10. My name is Grace, actually Gracie and I LOVE YOUR POEM…I’m Liberian AND A POETRY LOVER, SO I’LL DEFINITELY be checking your blog. Keep up. That was AMAZING!!!

Pls Leave a Reply

